Stone County Merchants License Application
Vicki A. May, Collector of Revenue

PO Box 256
Galena, Missouri 65656
Phone 417-357-6124
Merchants License For 12 Months ----- $25.00

(

No license can be issued

without a valid

State Sales Tax Number.
(

#
Missouri Revised Statutes 150.100 states, "No person, corporation,
copartnership or association of persons shall deal as a merchant without a
license. Each offender shall, upon conviction, be deemed guilty of a
misdemeanor."

Date of application:

. Name of business:

. Name(s) of owner(s):

. Mailing address:

1
2
3. Business phone number:
4
5

. Physical location of business: (Must purchase a license for each location of
business)

o

Nature of business:

N

Planning and Zoning
Approval Stamp:

(New business applications are
Required to go the Stone County
Planning & Zoning Department to
Receive approval stamp and/or
Special Use Permit Number)

8. Do you employ five or more people? Yes or No

If YES: | hereby certify that all requirements of RSMo Section 287
concerning Workman's Compensation Insurance have been complied with:

(Signature)
If NO, sign here:

(Signature)

Return This Form With $25 Payment PR OFFICE USE

License #




